National Quality Care Initiatives

Interior Content

Patient-Centered Medical Home​

We are proud to have 21 offices recognized as Level III Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH). Level III is the highest recognition by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA)​.

In a Patient-Centered Medical Home, your team of health professionals build a relationship with you and your family and become experts in your medical history and health issues. Your team may include your physician, a nurse practitioner and nurse or medical assistant, as well as other health professionals, such as a health educator, pharmacist or dietician.


Your provider leads you and your team to, collectively, take responsibility for your care. And, when needed, your team arranges for appropriate care with other qualified specialists. In this personal model, you come to trust and rely on them for expert healthcare answers that are suited entirely to you or to your family with the long-term goal of staying well, getting well and being well.

Comprehensive Primary Care Plus (CPC+) 

The Innovati​on Center at the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services selected 32 of our offices to participate in its groundbreaking Comprehensive Primary Care Plus (CPC+). The Greater Cincinnati/Dayton/N. Kentucky region was one of seven selected nationwide to participate in this pilot program, intended to improve patient care and reduce health care costs. 


This four-year initiative tests a new way of paying primary care practices that leverages the doctors’ ability to be proactive about managing the care of patients. The goal is to keep patients healthier, head off preventable illness, decrease utilization of costly tests and hospital visits, and by doing so, preserve health care dollars. This is an important shift toward paying doctors based on quality and outcomes and keeping people well, not just treating them when they are sick.​

Patient-Centered Medical Home Locations
Comprehensive Primary Care Plus(CPC+) Locations